Friday, April 22, 2011

Friday, Friday

Oh yeah...I want to thank Rebecca Black for that terrible piece she likes to call music.  My darling cousin Richard has decided that from here on out, he will upload that music video to his profile on Friday.  It's become a ritual that I hope he will forget just once.  I mean, I don't click on it or anything but the second I see the video I recall the annoying lyrics...well the chorus really and it makes my head hurt.  My cousin is an ass...thankfully he knows this.

Last night it poured rain.  It poured for maybe five minutes.  Ha ha, not exactly what I was expecting but it was good none the less.  I got to open my windows and air out my poor house of it's burnt popcorn smell.  Ugh, it was pretty terrible.  The sky is hazy today too.  We have about the chances for rain today as we did yesterday.  Hopefully, if it DOES rain today it won't be a piddly five or ten minutes.  I could go for some drizzle.

Little M has decided that today is the day to test my patience.  We can't close the bathroom door so he's decided that anything in there is free reign.  That just happens to be where Damien keeps his crap.  Hm, this is gonna be a long day!!  I go in at 3:00 and I get to be the Easter bunny.  Not so excited about that.  I'm a little worried about the kids and stuff.  Most of them freak out when it comes to things like Santa and the Easter bunny.  I don't have the patience for screaming brats that aren't mine.  Is sound so mean...

Hm, I guess this is the perfect day to think to myself "You can do this.  You've got two of your own".  I CAN DO THIS...watch out Easter bunny suit.  I will take you on and I will win...

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Oh, Easter...How I Hate You

That's right folks.  I freaking hate this holiday now.  Why?  You may ask.  Well, yesterday I was on my morning shift at work.  Since I work in grocery I get to stock the shelves.  Since I got to work at 9:00 in the morning there were no picks for me to do.  Since I actually took initiative and asked for something to do instead of stand around with my thumb up my butt they had me help a lady named Becky with candy.  Um, it just happened to be Easter candy.  Little did I know there was SO very much in the store.  I messed with candy for eight hours yesterday.  Stock this, move that, make a four-way for this.  Whew.  I have never lifted so many boxes of Easter stuff.  My legs got a good work out though.  I never want to see Easter candy again.

There was a joke made that since I was stocking candy all day I was the Wal-Mart Easter bunny.  What makes THAT funny is I will quite literally be the Easter bunny tomorrow and Saturday for kiddo pictures.  That's right, I will be dressing up in a bunny costume and taking pictures.  Why, oh why did I ever say yes to that?  Oh yeah, because instead of getting off at 11 on Saturday I'll probably get off at 8.  Heck yeah I'll dres up as a bunny for two hours!!

There's been a chance of rain all week yet it hasn't rained at all.  I don't think there's even been a trace of a sprinkle.  It sorta makes me sad.  The breezes have been nice.  But then again the breezes have been teases.  Ha ha that rhymed.  I'm easily amused what can I say?

Thankfully, I have today off.  I get to spend some quality time with Jon tonight.  It looks like a new episode of The Office is on the plate.  Yay for comedy...

Monday, April 18, 2011

Gorwing Up

Yesterday I was watching Harry Potter.  Oh yeah, I totally dig Harry Potter (more so than Twilight).  Cam comes in and he's freaked the heck out.  He's like "Mommy, mommy my tooth is wiggly!!"  So I asked him which one it was and then I went ahead and wiggled said tooth.  It was pretty wobbly for sure.  I reassured him that his tooth was loose and it would fall out soon.  Well, he kinda freaked out a bit more until Daddy said "But you'll get a big, white, grown up tooth instead."  Funny how that helped.  He came back an hour later with his tooth in his hand.  It apparently didn't hurt when it got pulled either.  He left it under the pillow like a good child would and well...the tooth fairy never came.  Fail on my part.  We decided to try again tonight with out the tooth wrapped in toilet paper.  Maybe she'll be able to find it easier that way.

Work has been getting steadily better.  I haven't worked as many half days as I normally do.  It's been awesome.  I get to work a day shift this week.  I can't wait to see how that goes.  If it works out better than my nights I might have to ask for day hours more often!!  I'm sure not a single person in this house would mind if I did that.  Jon wants to spend more time with me at night and of course, I wouldn't mind putting the boys to bed every night...and going back to a regular eating schedule!!  My eating habits are becoming terrible.  I hardly eat anything anymore.  I'm hungry when I can't eat and not so hungry when I have time to.  It's stupid and it sucks.  Ever try to eat when you aren't hungry?  Not fun.  It doesn't quite satisfy.  Or you get the other end of it and you eat too much because you aren't quite sure of what you want then you're too full.  I've done both.  Not my idea of a good time.

So, while the temps are going to look steadily up this week, it's going to be rainy this week as well.  I don't mind too much because it should be fairly warm.  Maybe the rain will soften the allergens going on right now.  It also makes the air nice and fresh.  I love having the windows open during the rain.  I have them open right now, as a  matter of fact.  The breeze is glorious and there's just a hint of rain.  It's cloudy and there IS a chance today so...  The boys window in their room is open too.  God, it needs to air out bad.  The kids got to play outside all weekend and then would come in and sit until they had to take showers and what not.  Ugh, talk about funky smells!!  Whew, who knew kids could smell like that?  Ha ha!!

Anywho...chicken alfredo lasagna tonight for dinner.  I can't wait to make it.  I haven't done it before so this is going to be an experiment.  Hopefully it tastes as delicious as it sounds...

Friday, April 15, 2011

Tornado Sirens

Yeah, so, those things really suck by the way.  I don't particularity like to hear them going off.  Especially if I'm at work and they just keep going for, oh, an HOUR.  Seriously, I guess they thought it woul dbe okay to go ahead and freak everyone out for that long.  I was busy stocking my candy wall at work.  It got a little annoying.  We had a manager standing by the door checking out the sky.  I mean, the storm did get a little heavy.  Well, it got REALLY heavy.  There was rain, hail, and a LOT of wind.  The lights went out in the back rooms.  We got called to the Site to Store room in preparation for a tornado.  It was pretty dumb...Let's be honest, it was REALLY dumb.  I had just clocked out on my lunch too.  Ugh, they only kept us back there for about 15 minutes but that was enough.  Sheesh.

There hasn't been any rain since...at least I think there hasn't.  I did sleep pretty hard last night.  As for today, damn it's cold!!  The rain came in and brought the wind and chill. Wow.  I wasn't expecting this.  Thankfully, the boys have their hoodies.  I think I may have to get some socks on Little M before he goes to MeMa's. 

Tonight there should be a full crew (thank God).  It was a little bit of hard work last night.  I'm glad that I did it though.  It was a good work out.  I can't wait til I get some new outfits to show off this awesome new work body.  Jon's enjoying it for sure!!  Here's to another good workout tonight...

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Stupid Facebook

So, I'm sure that everyone knows what Facebook is.  If you don't, get a clue!!  There's even a movie about it now.  Anywho...for some reason beyond my imagination my Facebook chat is messing up on me.  I'm also not getting updates in a timely fashion.  It sort of make the snappy comebacks I'm known for a little out of play.  It also pisses me off beyond all measure.  I think I've seen that such and such person (always the same) likes your status at least four times.  It fails to tell me that such and such commented on his/her status that I commented on.  Facebook is officially retarded today.  Today is not a good Facebook day.

So, Jon cals me and tells me that there's a tornado in the forecast today.  It isn't until 4:00 but that doesn't matter to me.  I'm at work at that time.  Jon is at work at that time.  The boys are just getting off the bus at that time.  Little M is at Mema's house at that time.  Are you seeing something wrong with this picture?  Because I sure am.  Let's just say there won't be one.  They predict these things all the time but it doesn't happen.  It WON'T happen.  My mind is made up.

It's so pretty right now though.  The windows are open and the breeze isn't too cold.  It's barely there but you can feel it just slightly.  So nice!!  I had to lock the boys bathroom door.  Damien keeps a lot of of his crap in there (LOL) that he doesn't want Little M to get into.  Unfortunately, my boy is a little monkey and climbs to get what he wants.  He's gotten into Damien's stuff a bajillion times and I get tired of it.  Locking is keeping him out and he can just use my toilet if he needs to pee.  I'm willing to clean up after him if it means that I don't have to deal with taking away a toy that isn't Little M's. 

Work tonight is gonna be interesting.  I don't think a lot of people are working tonight.  It's kinda scaring me..LOL.  It's a ful night though so I get to come home and eat lunch.  Maybe all it will do is rain...

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Beautiful Day

It's so pretty outside.  I have the windows open and the iTunes turned up!!  Little M is watching t.v. right now but I have a feeling that that's gonna change.  He loves playing outside.  Thankfully, since I've started working at Wal-Mart I've gotten more energy.  I don't mind half as much staying outside with the little bugger anymore.  I do of course try to stay in the shade though.  I hate getting all hot and nasty (before work, no less).  I'm also so pasty that if I stay in the sun for more than a little bit I get burned.  When we went to the park on Sunday we were outside for maybe an hour.  It was early too and I got a sunburn!!  I'm so white.

My porr honey has allergies bad.  He hasn't been able to breath for the past couple of days.  He woke up this morning with his ears feeling plugged.  Hopefully the allergy meds he's gonna take will work for him.  I don't want him to get an ear infection.  That would seriously suck!!  My poor husband, I feel so bad for him.

Work is on the plate for tonight.  It's only five hours but that's okay.  I want to be home early tonight.  I get to watch the Ultimate Fighter now that it comes on at 8 instead of 9.  It does interfere with my Ghost Hunters episodes though.  Ha ha.  Yay for an early night tonight.

I have a roast in the crock pot.  It's going to have corn accompanying it.  Yet another reason I can't wait to come home.  There is of course the obvious reason...I get to play with my man tonight too!!  Ha ha, bet you wanted to know all that...

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Sporadic Much

My posting is getting fewer and far-er in between.  Sorry folks.  I get busy.  I get tired.  I also get locked out.  Not on purpose though...

Anywho...After many many times of saying he would come all the way from Bixby, My friend Wes made it to my store the other night.  I was super stoked.  I also thought maybe he would bring my darling Renae with him but alas she had other plans!!  The little asshole also happened to make a video of me working.  He promptly posted it to Facebook.  He later tagged me in it.  Such an ass. 

Work is wearing me out a little more than normal.  I love the eight hour days but it gets so long.  After a week I'm wiped.  I can't wait for my days off.  I do wish the hours were during the day.  It would be ten times better.  I think then I would be so dang tired!!  It would also let me be with my family at night.  I could eat a healthy dinner and put my boys to bed.  I could spend quality time with Jon.  That's all stuff I just don't get to do hardly anymore.  I will for the next two nights though.  I had off yesterday.  I get off tonight and I only work until 8 tomorrow.  YES!!  I'm pretty stoked about it.

It has been so nice lately.  I've been able to take Little M to the park for the past few days.  Since I've been going in a little later, I can actually get him some park time before he lays down for a nap too!!  It's outstanding and he really loves being able to play outside.  I've noticed that since I've lost a little bit of weight and I've been working at Wal-Mart I have more energy.  I also don't mind being outside with him as much anymore. I used to hate going outside, now it isn't so bad.

Sunday, Jon and I got to take the boys to the skate park and the park park.  It was fun.  They had a good time.  I wonder if maybe it will start to be a regular Sunday thing.  That would  be awesome...

Thursday, April 7, 2011

April 7, 2011

It's been a long time since I posted anything.  My blog is under Jon's email and he logged out so I couldn't get in!!  Dang it!!  Let's start from today and work my way back, shall we?

I took the boys to the doc today.  Just regular check ups (so I thought).  Turned out that Little M needed a booster shot and Cam needed to get blood drawn.  Oops!!  It turned into a two hour ordeal instead of an hour long doc appointment.  At the very least I know my boys are normal (if there is such a thing).  Sometime to day I should be getting a phone call from Paula to let me know if we can go shopping.  i really do hope so because it would be nice to get to shop with out the boys hovering around wondering what's taking so long.  I've cleaned up a little bit but I still have to vacuum and clean some walls.  Dishes are done so that's a plus.  I HAD TO wash some towels...they're in the dryer now.  I'm going to start the potatoes in about an hour.  Man, today can turn out to be a little productive!!  I wasn't sure if it was going to or not.

I've been working regular eight hour days here lately.  I did have a four hour one and it threw me way off.  I went in SO late.  7:30 to be exact.  The crew I normally hang with was there and the things I would normally do at that time were already being done by someone else.  It was a little topsy turvy.  I got through it (even though it felt like it took forever!!).  I have a couple more of the four hour days.  One is 3-8 and I can't remember what the other one is.  I have a funny day too.  9-2:30 then 3:30-6.  Ha ha, that's how it looks on the schedule!!  I laughed so hard at that.  I don't work tonight but I do go in tomorrow.  Looks like it'll be another busy weekend for me and Jon.

Since I stay at home for the better part of the day now, I usually clean the house.  On the weekends Jon does it.  That man is a machine, I'll tell you what!!  He cleans so thoroughly.  It's amazing.  He cleans my toilets too.  I hate to clean toilets.  They are the bane of my existence.  He does them and the sparkle...he so damn good!!

So much for backtracking.  I can hardly remember what's been going on.  It probably isn't too interesting anyhow.  I have to say, it's nice to be back blogging again...

Friday, April 1, 2011

Gosh

I am so full!!  I ordered some Mazzio's and boy did I eat my heart out.  I am so ready fora nap now.  Little M is still munching on his.  I can't wait for him to finish.  He's gonna be fat and furry too.  He'll probably just fall right asleep after lunch.  Here's to hoping for that one.

Today is April Fool's Day.  I'm wondering what's gonna be up at work tonight.  Scotty is probably planning something for sure.  I think his partners in crime (Matt and Anthony) are gonna be at work tonight too.  This can go terribly great or just plain terrible...depending on which side of the coin you're on.  Tonight would be the ideal night to have a crew that can just go with the flow.  We don't need anyone's feelings to get hurt by a dumb joke.

It's nice to see that the sun is finally poking its head out.  It's warming up really quickly too.  So nice!!  I think I might be able to open the windows for a little bit before I go to work tonight.  I love the smell of fresh air in the house.  I just brightens the atmosphere.

Oh, geez.  I am so ready for a nap.  Little M is finished so I think I'm gonna get on that nap thing...