I am almost certain that Little M is insane. No, really, he's nuts. Let me explain...
At 4:50 a.m. yesterday...
(random humming)
Me to Little M - What are you doing?
Little M - Singing (probably looking at me like "duh")
Me - Um, no, you need to go to sleep.
Little M - Can I have some juice then?
Me - Okay. (hands him juice) Good night.
Twenty minutes later my alarm goes off and Little M is in there talking to himself. He never went to sleep!! What a turd!! After I got dressed and made coffee he decided he wanted to get up and watch t.v. Since he had been awake for a while already I let him get up. He nearly fell asleep watching t.v. on the couch.
Today at around 4:45 a.m.
(crying)
Me - What's wrong?
Little M - My pallet is messed up (keep in mind he's in his bed already)
Me - Do you want me to fix it?
Little M - Yeah, can I have some juice?
I ended up fixing him a pallet in his bad and getting him some juice. He stayed asleep this time. All the while both of these are going on, Cam is busy talking in his sleep about traveling to the moon or some jazz like that. I love my kids...they are just as crazy as me!!
No comments:
Post a Comment