Sunday, January 30, 2011

NOOOOOOOOOO

The cold weather has hit us.  It was 36 degrees when I got on the computer this morning.  It really hasn't changed much since then.  Maybe a degree or two difference.  It was so nice the past few days.  I wasn't ready for the winter to come rushing back in!!  Oh, Spring, will come and stay forever?  Or maybe Fall.  I can do Fall too.

My cat is sleeping on the computer desk.  He was sleeping in the chair right up against my butt.  I started getting in out of the chair too much so he moved.  He was sleeping pretty hard before that.  I have to say he gets enough sleep during the day it's no wonder that he likes to come and bug in the middle of the night.  Nothing says love like a cat trying to wake you up with a nose to nose kiss or a paw in the mouth.  He does do a great job of actually cuddling and being a teddy creature though.  Mostly he's relaxing because of his purr.  I love it when I'm trying to sleep.

Tomorrow is my lat day at work.  I'm kinda sad about it.  I've met some really nice people there and I don't want to leave.  I'm going to try not to cry but it's gonna be hard.  Deb and Sharon will be on the verge as it is but if I look at them when they're like that then the tears will fall for sure.  I will walk in with my head held high, and dare my tears to shed!!

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Another One

I just watched the most terrible movie in the entire world...Paranormal Activity 2.  Yeah, yeah it was just a scary movie.  Whatever!!  I'm paranoid as it is when it comes to things like talking in your sleep, sleepwalking, and just plain weird noises at night.  This was NOT the movie for me.  I will be on edge for weeks.  Tonight I might actually snuggle up to Jon so much I'll be a second skin.Yep this was a terrible movie.

On a better note, I did fill out my application for Braum's and went to McDonald's and filled one out for there too.  Tomorrow I'll go to WalMart and fill one out while I'm there.  Fingers crossed that SOMEONE will call me back.

What a Beautiful Day

Oh my gosh, the weather is so fabulous!!  Cam and Paris are outside relishing in it.  Too bad Little M has a bug or something.  He's running a fever but otherwise is acting fine.  It kicks up a lot at night (around bedtime of course).  Damien is being a typical 13 year old and staying inside.  We went out earlier this morning and got home just in time to eat lunch (BBQ).  So yummy!!

Since we got home around lunch rush I didn't even want to try and get applications.  I know, I know...excuses.  I'm really good at making them.  I will make it a point to go and get them later today though.  I'll even return the one from Braum's that I have yet to fill out.  Maybe I shouldn't be documenting this.  If I don't follow through on this then I'll be held way responsible. 

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Whoa...

Today my boss called me into his office and told me when my last day was going to be.  It is Monday.  I'm not sure how I feel about this.  I knew it was coming but that doesn't mean I can prepare myself for what I need to do.  This weekend is THE weekend for applications.  That's not the part I'm worried about.  I HATE being a stay at home mom.  Not that I don't love my baby, I do.  I can only clean the house so many times.  I can only do so much laundry.  I can only do a workout tape so many times.  What does one do when they stay at home all day.  I nearly drove myself crazy when I was on maternity leave.


Oh well.  Tomorrow is going to be 70 degrees!!  I thought this was winter.  Hm, I guess it'll start to feel like winter on about Monday or Tuesday.  Yeah, then we should be getting snow too.  What the heck?!  No wonder my kids are getting sick.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Glee and Starbucks

I have to start out with...I MISS MY DAMN FRIENDS!!  This is not to say that I have no friends now.  I miss the old friends that get what I say even when it's only partially said.  On Facebook, my friend started a song as her status.  It was one that happened to be featured on Glee so I finished it.  Being that we are both avid Gleeks, she said "Haha and I freakin love you! You're the only one who ever knows what I'm talking about!!"  What's sad is this is true for me too.  I have friends who sort of get it and I have friends that "get it".  Those friends happen to live states, and for some, countries away.  No, no, no this is not a pity party in any way.  I just think to myself "Dang I need to go see/write that person today it's been too long."  Trust every one of my friends is dear to me...new or old.


Starbucks.  How do I love thee.  Let me count the calories.  This too was brought on by a friend's status.  I might have a little too much Facebook in my life.  I haven't had Starbucks in a minutes or two.  This translate to...the last time I was on Brookside.  That was a LONG time ago.  I'm way overdue for a Caramel Frap.

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Cold Winds and Chinese Buffets

When I woke up it was 35 degrees.  When I left the house for lunch at 11:30 it was 27 degrees.  The temp fell only a couple more degrees since then.  It's been a steady 25 now for a bit.  It's going to get down to 18 tonight.  I know you don't tune in for a weather update but the only reason I'm telling you is, I like the cold...when it comes with snow.  Cold for the sake of being cold is just stupid.  I hate this kind of weather.

Chinese buffets are the devil.  If you think I'm joking then go to one and try not to eat until you feel like you're going to explode.  It's hard to do isn't it?  That's what I thought.  We went to celebrate Damien's birthday.  He wanted either Chinese or Italian.  We don't really have an Italian place around here but being the oh-so-great parents we are said "It's your birthday.  We can go wherever you want." as we crossed out fingers for Chinese (so we wouldn't have to drive that far).  I'll be damned if I didn't regret going to the buffet.  I ate WAY too much.  I'm still full.  My stomach aches.  Yet, there is some skillet queso and salsa from Chili' sitting in my fridge saying "You know want to eat me right now".  This is not how the war against calories is won.

I also went to get applications today.  I got a total of one...from Braum's.  As I went in to get my ONE app I thought to myself "I've had a decent, adult job for four years now.  This sucks big donkey balls."  Yep, I hate the fact that I'm going to be working fast or the equivalent of here in a bit.  Quite frankly, it pisses me off.  I would much rather be unemployed and going to school on a grant then work fast food...DAMN!!

I will get those applications and I will go to school (hopefully) and then, oh yes, then I will be Wonder Woman.  I will conquer!!

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Snow and Such

The snow is still around in some parts of our yard.  The boys went out and played in it for a second or two.  They did, of course, have to come in about three times before they actually stayed out there longer than five minutes.  After putting away the bb gun, getting a hat, then coming back and getting gloves, the two went out and cleared off a nice spot.  Damien decided to bury himself in the snow.  He did a surprisingly good job.  Cam attempted a snow man.  It's a nice lump in the yard.  Now I'm watching what's left on the sidewalk melt oh-so-slowly.  Yay for ice in the morning when I go to get in the van and pick up my newspaper.


My husband has on Kill Bill.  I don't know which one.  I don't care.  I've seen the movie so many times it's lost its flair.  He is actually in the room with the three boys playing Big Buck Hunter.  Can I tell you how funny this really is?  Damien is okay.  Cam pretty much sucks (and is getting mad because he does).  Little M just wants a chance to shoot something.  Jon is doing the best by far but that's unfair.  He's making matters all the worse by teasing Cam about losing.  See what children I have living in the house?  How did I get blessed to have a child for a husband?

After being unsuccessful with my nap, I've decided that laundry is the route to take.  Um, laundry takes a LONG time to finish.  I wish they would come up with a magic washer and dryer that would be finished in, like, an hour.  Not only that but it would have to do all of my clothes and they would have to be clean.  Damn you techno-geeks!!  Get on top of that crap!!

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Monsters in the Closet

It actually snowed last night.  Thanks God it was more snow than ice like was expected.  I went out this morning to start the car and when we left for work about fifteen minutes later my footprints were covered in snow again.  Halfway to work we thought about turning around.  Again, thank God we didn't.  The owner of our company was a little pissed about so many people calling in.  He made it in and the streets weren't that bad.  Dang, I am so glad we actually went in. 

I made chili tonight too.  The boys said it good.  I ate our leftovers instead.  I'm gonna eat the chili for lunch tomorrow any way.  I did however eat half a sleeve of crackers.  They were so good.So much for my losing weight.  I've lost a bit but if I keep eating like this than I'll gain it all right back.

Little M just told me that there was a monster in the closet.  I actually went in there and turned on the light and had him open the closet doors and yell the monster to "Go away monster!!"  It worked at any rate.  He's fine now.  I did have to move my purse so it wouldn't make a funky shadow on the wall.  Children are so funny.

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Winter Weather

There is a winter weather warning active were I am right now.  It's active until tomorrow.  I honestly can't wait.  I love the snow, I want to see the snow.  I also want to be able to say "Oh, darn, I guess we just can't make it to work."  Haha, I know that Jon will try to make it in though.  I know he will.  He tries every time there's snow.  He's a brave man.

I dyed my hair last night.  It's dark brown (even though the box said medium).  This SHOULD be the last time that I do anything to my hair...except the occasional trim to make sure my hair stays healthy and the ends even.  Now to try and see how long I'll let it grow out.  Keep those fingers crossed folks.  I think Jon likes it better long and honestly I do to if I can do it every day and not just stick it up into a pony tail. 

I have a meeting Tuesday with Cam guidance counselor.  The school thinks he has ADD.  I mean, I wouldn't be surprised if he does.  His aunt (Katie) has it and I'm sure I have some form of it.  I don't want to put him on medicine for it though.  I think that we can do exercises with him and maybe try some diet and natural remedies for it.  My poor kid.  He gets in trouble but he's really the sweetest guy.  I hope that there's something that can be done.  They said they might get this special chair that swivels around when he moves.  How that helps I'm not sure but whatever.  As long he pays attention and gets good grades then they can have him stand on his head for all I care.

Not much else is going on today.  It was boring at work.  It's starting to slow down a LOT.  Jon and I think that if this keeps going then my time may be up sooner than we thought.  DANG!!

Stay warm friends.  Drink up that hot cocoa and eat up that chili.  Snuggle with your honey and have a good night.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

News these days...

I heard a story this morning about a seven year old that got suspended from school for making a gun out of his fingers and shooting it at the wall.  Is that not ridiculous?  All I can think of is how pissed I'd be if Cam got sent home for something stupid like that.  I mean, what the hell?!  When I was younger we used to go around looking for sticks to use as guns and swords on the playground to play cops and robbers or Power Rangers.  Hell, we'd even throw rocks around.  What is wrong with people that they get so offended by a finger gun?  Just Sunday my kids went outside and played with Nerf guns and pellet guns.  They played hide and seek and they also used walkies.  Heaven forbid my son should bring a Nerf gun to school!!  One time I got a phone call because Cam (in Kindergarten at the time) had a butter knife in his backpack.  What was he gonna do with it?  Really?  Yep that was my headline for today...big news.  I am so glad I tuned in for that.

Oh and did you know that we are genetically drawn to certain people as friend?  If you like to drink, most likely so do your friends.  If you don't then, guess what, neither do your friends.  Oh, and sometimes opposites attract.  Like skinny girls will have un-skinny friends or a dominant person will have a submissive friend.  Are you for real?!  Quit pulling my legs here.  I never knew that if I had a strong personality I would want a friend with a weak one.  I guess that's why so many of my friends aren't.  Wait, yes they are.  Does that mean I'm the weak one in the relationship?  DAMN!!

This, this is news folks.  These two things are breaking news.  Wow...

Sunday, January 16, 2011

What ws I supposed to do again?

Oh yeah!!  I WAS going to put in applications this weekend.  Guess what n-e-v-e-r happened.  Uh-huh, I am that lazy.  More like, we got sidetracked and forgot that's the entire reason we were really going out in public.  I did get my hair cut today.  Yeah I chopped a good seven inches from my head!!  It feels weird but it looks good.  Now I get to wait until it grows out enough that I can see roots and get a cheap box of hair color.  After that I am done.  Really, no really...I won't touch my hair any more except to get trims and keep it looking healthy.  Yeah, uh-huh.  Where have I heard that one before?  Oh yeah!!  Every time I do my hair.  DAMN!! 

The play offs....ugh.  I do get tired of football by the time the season is about to end.  Especially since my team isn't playing.  College football is a bust too.  God, where did quality t.v. programming go?  Geez, I need something new to watch.  I think I say this every Sunday as well though.  Crap!!  I'm starting to repeat myself in these things.  I need new material...

Thank the Lord that today was actually warm enough for the kids to go outside for a minute or two.  They're busy beating the s*** out of each other with various toy weapons from their arsenal.  It is SO loud.  Jon doesn't help the situation either.  He's worse than them and joins in.  He beats them up mercilessly!!  Little M is by far the toughest though.  He's a f***er and a half when it comes to fighting with his siblings.  He shows no mercy!!  So very loud in here...

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Whew!!

What a damn boring day.  Not that we didn't do anything all day...it was just boring stuff that we did do.  Jon and Damien were on the hunt for the perfect Nintendo game.  We drove around going to, like, four different stores to find a bevy of games.  We also ate at Jack in the Box (which they finally have here).  Unfortunately for me, Jon was NOT impressed with what he chose to eat.  I, of course, chose the same thing because it happened to be the tastiest looking thing on the menu at the time.  Of course I could have also gone for those awesome little tacos that induce cravings/addictions.  Alas, no tacos...just a melt.  A damn good one too!!  Little M enjoyed the cheese fries and chocolate milk that he stole.  See, since this place still has a the "new" factor it's pretty busy.  The poor register girl didn't notice that my youngest had taken a bottle of milk (or Cam's bottle for that matter).  At any rate we got two bottles of chocolate milk for free.  HAHA!!

Jon went out to see some show tonight, I have no idea who it is but it's some ban he like.  It's the bassist or guitarist or what not.  Anywho, I watched Easy A.  Pretty funny if not predictable.  Not that I minded.  I like Emma Stone.  I think I have a crush on her.  Penn Badgley is pretty when he's shirtless too.  Excuse me while I wipe the drool forming at my mouth.  Now I'm trying to think of the movies I wanted to see but nothing is coming to mind.  I think I may have tried to out grow my chick flick thing but I don't quite know yet.  I don't particularly like crying in front of my husband or any other time for that matter.  I do it WAY to easily now.  The episode of The Office where Jim and Pam get married...yeah, I cried.  I cried SO hard!!  Stupid kids giving me mommy hormones and making me all sweet and cuddly...until they piss me off.

That's all for right now.  Bowie just climbed into my lap.  He's DEMANDING my attention...

Friday, January 14, 2011

Oh No!! I'm a new Sign!! *sarcasm*

Yep, I saw a LOT of that today.  Really, people?  REALLY?!  Is this all we have to care about?  Is our life so mundane that all any Twitter has to report is I'm now such and such sign as opposed to my old one.  No offense to anyone who actually put this as their status or tweeted about it.  It is funny as s*** though.  Honestly, I guess this is better than listening to people drone on about Obama's speech at the memorial service.  I'm getting tired of it all.  I am not a politico whatsoever.  I don't really care until it affects me.  It may make me a bad American, an un-informed American, what have you.  I have a husband who can answer all those questions should I have nay.  he is a talk radio junkie.  I could live out in B.F.E. and not know a damn thing for all I care.  Let's talk about your day though and how this sign change ahs affected you, please, go on.

That's really all I had for today.  I'm going out tomorrow and going on a job hunt.  Okay, so I'm just putting in apps.  but maybe they'll like me so much they'll want me to start on Sunday!!  Or maybe I'll be taking a hiatus from the work scene.  I guess it all depends on how much effort I want to put forth on this.  Right now I just want to quit being so stressed out over this.  I wish I was sure of what time I was being let go too.  I am so not good at hanging on to the rope.  Ugh, thank God for Jon and the boys.  They really are being so great about this.

BTW, I'm an Aries now...says the NEW sign thingy!!!

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Hyper kids and Crazy Neighbors

I got a call from the school today.  The teacher was SO mad at Cam.  He doesn't sit still and is always getting up from his chair.  She says he talks all the time and doesn't' really listen.  Over all he's a distraction to the class.  She doesn't know what else to do with him.  Poor guy, I think this could be the onset of ADD or ADHD.  He gets good grades he just NEVER sits still.  He does the same thing at the house.  You can tell him to do something and he does something like what you said to do but not quite what you said to do.  He doesn't sit down for more than ten or fifteen minutes unless he's playing a video game.  So far, we've grounded him from the video game and we'll see how it goes.  If it gets worse than we might have to go to the pediatrician and see what they say.  Sheesh...

On another subject, my upstairs neighbor is crazy...or maybe they're just deaf.  I mean at, like, two in the morning you can hear plainly the television.  For the past three mornings we've been able to hear the radio around the time we leave for work.  The station hasn't been the dame for the past three days.  The first morning it was hip hop, then country the next, then rock today.  Crazy, right?  They're heavy footed people too, if you know what I mean.  Any time they walk around you can hear it.  It'll freak you out in the middle of the night for sure.  I wonder what tomorrow morning will bring.  :)

Monday, January 10, 2011

Snow Day??

Well, kind of.  It dusted around here.  The flakes coming down were huge though.  Cam was a little disappointed when he had to go to school today.  Little M was just excited to stick his hands in the snow.  Then he got mad because his hands were cold.  Funny, funny guy.

OH!!  The power was out at work today.  Not all say but for about two hours.  When we got to work there was power in only parts of the building.  We could run space heaters in our room and imprint could in theirs.  Everywhere else it was freezing.  Our manager came in and told us that the power would be out for about an hour and had us go to lunch.  Walking into a warehouse-type building with no windows and the power out is kinda creepy.  It was very disorienting as well.  Thank goodness we had had the heaters on in the room earlier.  It was the warmest room in the building still.  The power stayed out longer than we thought though.

It's supposed to be freezing tomorrow.  I kinda don't want to get out in it...

Sunday, January 9, 2011

Hmm...

The weather man lied to me so far.  Actually, my long awaited snow is taking its sweet time to get here.  From what I can tell by facebook and what my friends are posting, it's snowing in Tulsa.  It hasn't made it here yet.  I want some damn snow.  It's f***ing cold outside and from what I've seen all day it's still cloudy.  Whatever.  I'm gonna wake up to, like, a dusting of snow tomorrow and be disappointed.  I can almost feel it.    

I told my self today that I will start treating my body the way I want it to be treated.  Brush AND floss twice a day.  I hate flossing!!  It's ridiculous really.  Take my vitamins I need to take EVERY morning, not just when I feel sick or tired or what have you.  Watch what goes into my mouth (not just while I'm eating it).  And actually get my butt into gear about exercising.  I think I may go dark blonde or light brown with my hair (whichever ends up being closest to my natural hair color).  I then vow, swear, promise (okay I'll probably end up breaking it) not to dye my hair again.  I'll try to go au naturale.  Let's see how this goes.  It worked while I was preggers and for about six months the last time.  I can do this, right?  I can be a healthy person, can't I?  I say these things to myself a LOT but this time I think I mean it.  I mean, what with the whole work thing I need something that I can control.  If it's food and my health than so be it.  I can control NOT coloring my hair and taking my vitamins.  I can think of fun, new ways to eat food.  I have a cook book full of recipes.  Some these are actually healthy for you, I could try eating that rather than the normal crap I try to pull of as food.  Don't take this to mean I'm a bad cook.  I'm not.  I just cook the same things over and over and over.  Just ask my husband and kids.  They'll tell you the same thing.  I can't be creative enough on my own to make something different but I can sure read the directions for a kick ass recipe!!  Yeah, I'm gonna talk myself into a good old frenzy here.  I can do this!!

Saturday, January 8, 2011

What a boring day

No, seriously, it is BORING!!  The highlight of the day was driving to Owasso to drop off a Nintendo and picking up Paris.  Other than that, it's been sitting around doing nothing on the computer all day.  I did try out some new make up.  Big whoop.  I washed it it off right after because I wasn't really going anywhere.

We have caramel apple dip but no apples.  I decided to go ahead and pop some popcorn and dip that into it.  Not half bad if I do say so myself.

So, Anthony Bourdain did an interview livestream the other day.  Someone asked him a question about blogging.  His answer was pretty funny...I was looking for the link but I can't find it.  Anyway, I'm pretty sure this is not the kind of stuff he would read.  HAHA!!  At least, this is my guess based on his answer to the question.  One can only hope I'm not the only one who finds this blog at least mildly entertaining.

Friday, January 7, 2011

TGIF

I ate too damn much for lunch today.  The company brought in some turkey, gravy, green beans, cornbread dressing, cranberry sauce,and pumpkin cheesecake for lunch.  It was a late holiday party.  Of course I had some of everything!!  I had seconds of the dressing though (so good!!)  I was pretty sure I nearly puked after lunch and was DEFINITELY falling asleep around three or so.  I'm still a little sleepy and VERY full.  Walking around at Wal-Mart with three boys didn't help any either.

Oh, yeah, my garbage disposal is clogged and won't do its grinding thing right.  Jon has to look at when he gets back from his mom's.  Hopefully it's here soon so I can get some dishes done.  My coffee pot is in there.  That is very important to me in the mornings.

Little M is chillin' on the couch with his pillow and Pound Puppies sleeping bag.  He decided that Bowie needed to sleep next to him under the covers.  Bowie's a good sport though, he hasn't jumped ship yet.  Maybe this is a new start for these two.  Yeah, who am I kidding?  Bowie just likes the covers and body heat!!

Thursday, January 6, 2011

I got my time frame today for when I'll get laid off.  Anywhere between two and four weeks, depending on work volume of course.  Geez, could they have gotten any broader with this?  Not like I won't work my tail off until I'm through.  I sure don't want to though.  What I really want to do is quit the last day of the pay period and start serious job hunting!!  I can't do that, and Jon doesn't want me to...we need the money.  Damn it all.

Oh, and I got a phone call from Cam's school.  He has lice.  Great!!  I am now washing everything he has and then I'll wash everything Little M has.  God, I love this.  The least I can say is...at least Zoey doesn't have it.  I don't want that cycle started again. 

Remember how I said I didn't want Bowie to get hurt one of these mornings?  Yeah, I stepped on his paw.  He hissed at me and ran away.  I was barefoot, thank goodness.  Still, it scared the crap out of me and probably pissed him off...maybe stung a little too.  My feet are a force to be reckoned with at 5:30 in the a.m. before I've had coffee.

Thank goodness for Little Ceaser's pizza.  My chicken strips didn't have enough time to thaw.  I dodn't really want to cook anyhow.  HAHA!!  My evil plan worked!!  Now for jon to get back with said pizza.  Dang...

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Yep

I made a really good dinner tonight.  We had Country Crock cinnamon apples and pork chops with the McCormick spice packs.  So good!!  Everyone ate it all.  I could get used to this getting off at a normal time thing.  And yes, I got up at five...no, I didn't work out.  I was SO lazy this morning.  I usually am, it's all good by me.

Right now, I'm watching Ghost Hunters.  Next I'll watch Ghost Hunters International.  I don't know why I do this to myself though.  Every time I watch these shows I creep myself out.  Then I will purposely stay in bed in the morning longer than I need to just so I don't have to come into my dark living room all by myself.  I am thoroughly scared of ghosts and things that go bump in the night.  I have no idea why, but I AM!!  Yes when Jon goes out to a concert or something and I am going to bed all alone my damn bathroom light stays on.  I will also leave every light in the house on if the kids are awake.  I'm telling you it's neurotic.  I live by this creek thing and when I go out to start the car I will look at the ground so i don't stare at the fence line separating me from said creek.  I then run back to the house.  I haven't done this in a while though.  Then again, I've been this way since I was in second grade.

On a different note...I'm sure Bowie will and up with his head mushed under my foot one of these mornings.  Every morning I get up, turn on my computer, and turn on my coffee.  The entire time I'm getting around my house Bowie is traipsing around my damn feet!!  I have tripped over him a billion times already.  Ugh, I am actually worried he might hurt me or get hurt one of these days.  Crazy cat...

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

January 4, 2011

Little M was a butt going to bed tonight.  I couldn't believe how he was acting.  He kept telling me he needed a light on and that my room was scary.  I finally had to turn on my Scentsy warmer as a night light.  He hasn't been like this in a long time.  Last night he didn't want to sleep on my room because he was scared of "ghosts".  Craziness...that word does NOT get said in front of him.  Nor do monsters or other things  like boogy man or even as simple as bad dream.  Great what am I letting slip or maybe he and Zoey are talking at Me Maw's house during the day.  CRAP!!

Anywho, I got off work at a decent time today.  This is a VERY good thing because Jon is sick.  He's not a good guy to be around when he is.  If I thought Little M was cranky when he's sick...guess who he gets it from.  At least he got a good baked potato for dinner (and we get more for lunch tomorrow).  i cleaned the house and did a load of laundry.  Holy cow I think I was a little productive tonight.  Dang, the guys are gonna get used to this.  ;) 

I was thinking of getting up early tomorrow morning and doing yet another load of never ending laundry but I also think I might just lay around and sleep.  Yeah, we'll see how I feel in the morning.

Monday, January 3, 2011

What a Day

When I got to work today, I found out that a girl we used to work with died in a car accident.  She worked in shipping and was dinky as all get out but, God, she was sweet.  She had a little boy (3 yrs) and he's in critical condition.  Me and Jon have taken her to meet her dad a few times.  We were facebook/myspace friends.  It's weird.  I didn't cry (I might late, I might not) but I did think "I really hope she was a Christian.  A girl that sweet doesn't deserve Hell."  Then I thought "Man, I really hope Neo (the baby) makes it.  And if he doesn't I hope he gets to see his mommy in Heaven."  That was the part that made me sad...thinking about Neo.

On a happier note...it's still damn cold.  Don't ask why it's happy, just accept it as such.  Okay, okay there has been a "decree" at work that we now get 45 minute lunch and are SUPPOSED to be getting off at 4:15 from now on!!  I got off later today because something was printed wrong and another was given to my honey so late in the day.

I also was going to start exercising today...yeah it didn't happen.  I decided to sleep instead.  So much for getting those few extra pounds off.

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Sunday, Sunday

I go back to work tomorrow and all I can think is...dang how come I didn't take a single nap this weekend?  I didn't really do anything.  I could have taken a nap.  Oh well, I DID get laundry done and the house clean (for a little bit anyhow).  I also tried to dye my hair a lighter blonde.  Yes, I use the word try only because it didn't get too much lighter just a little less red.  Not that I'm disappointed. Believe me, I would much rather be a light-ish blonde rather than a light-ish brassy haired thing.  I can honestly say that I look like my children now (YAY).

Unfortunately it is still cold outside.  It's better than it was yesterday...which reminds me of something funny.  The kids got some walkie-talkies for Christmas from Jon's mom.  They tried them out last night.  They went with said walkies and were outside for a good fifteen minutes.  All of a sudden they some barreling in the house like some wild animal was about to get them.  Paris starts talking in hyper drive about "some guy" on the waklie and "he said a bad word".  It was crazy, I'll tell you.  Finally we get the story from Damien and sure enough, "some guy" was on there and said "mother f***er".  We couldn't figure out who it was or what was going on.  Damien got on there and started calling said dude a crackhead.  Shortly after telling Damien to NOT CALL THE GUY A CRACKHEAD, Jon got on there and was like "um, hello?"  and we hear "hello, hello" then something about "in the bushes".  Weird right?  All we can figure is that our walkies somehow got onto the same bandwidth as possibly our front office guys or maybe a neighbor.  We figure it had to be in the complex because the dang things only work for a few buildings down.  Needless to say, the kids decided to stay in for the rest of the night.

My boy Little M had this thing about wanting to love on my cat Bowie.  Unfortunately for Bowie that usually means holding him in a death grip until I say to let go.  Today I walked out of the bathroom only to find my poor cat hanging by his front paws from Little M's hands going in circles.  I hate to think how long this was going on.  My poor cat is so abused.  At this rate I won't have to wait for Bowie to keel over, he'll just run away...far, far, away.

And...what is with Sunday t.v.?  I've asked before on facebook and will NEVER do that again.  I mean, yah, there's a Dallas game on right now but what about after that's done?  The Simpsons...oh joy of animation.  I have sat through so many reruns of my favorite shows today that my eyes might actually bleed.  Yeah, Bourdain is fricken AWESOME but not when I've seen the episode three times already.  Ghost Adventures...funny as hell but not more then once thanks.  I need more diversity in my viewing schedule, dang it.  I have HD cable and this is what I do with it.  Wow!! 

Oh, for those of you who thought this blog might actually be intellectual and witty...sorry.  This is basically just a rambling of what's on my mind.  Nothing too deep here.  Occasionally when we get further on, but for the beginning of things...nah.

Saturday, January 1, 2011

January 1, 2011

How fun was that to type out?  Okay, okay not as cool as I would have hoped but it gets the point across.

Guess who was the first one to pass out last night?  That's right folks, it was so me.  I barely lasted until ten.  Haha, my kids stayed up all the way til midnight and drank their sparkling grape juice like pros.  Then today it's surprisingly sunny...and FREEZING!!  Okay, not quite freezing yet, just by two degrees ( but ti's still cold).  I don't think I've changed out of my p.j.'s all day.  I've also been wrapped in my really awesome blanket Jon got me for Christmas.  Yeah, that's right, I'm a bum today and I don't care.  I suppose that's why Jon and I spent all day yesterday cleaning and doing laundry.  How nice it is just to sit and relax, to not really have to worry about anything but feeding the kids and ourselves (it's been mostly junk food anyway).

We were supposed to go to this party thing today but decided not to.  It's too cold outside, we don't really know how to get to the person's house and I don't know if the kids would enjoy it.  They're busy playing San Andreas (again).  Yes, I let my kids play terribly violent games and they are all the better for it.  ;)  I live in a house full of men (even my cat is male) who constantly beat each other up.  They did this before ever seeing a violent video game.  I wonder if maybe they're programmed to be that way...kinda like they are to be EXTREMELY loud all the time.  What?  You mean I could be the reason they're loud?  Are you kidding me?  *insert sarcasm*  I am NEVER loud...or destructive...or violent...or like to drive too fast.  Dang, what have I passed on to my kids?

WooHoo for boring Saturdays and staying indoors.