Saturday, January 1, 2011

January 1, 2011

How fun was that to type out?  Okay, okay not as cool as I would have hoped but it gets the point across.

Guess who was the first one to pass out last night?  That's right folks, it was so me.  I barely lasted until ten.  Haha, my kids stayed up all the way til midnight and drank their sparkling grape juice like pros.  Then today it's surprisingly sunny...and FREEZING!!  Okay, not quite freezing yet, just by two degrees ( but ti's still cold).  I don't think I've changed out of my p.j.'s all day.  I've also been wrapped in my really awesome blanket Jon got me for Christmas.  Yeah, that's right, I'm a bum today and I don't care.  I suppose that's why Jon and I spent all day yesterday cleaning and doing laundry.  How nice it is just to sit and relax, to not really have to worry about anything but feeding the kids and ourselves (it's been mostly junk food anyway).

We were supposed to go to this party thing today but decided not to.  It's too cold outside, we don't really know how to get to the person's house and I don't know if the kids would enjoy it.  They're busy playing San Andreas (again).  Yes, I let my kids play terribly violent games and they are all the better for it.  ;)  I live in a house full of men (even my cat is male) who constantly beat each other up.  They did this before ever seeing a violent video game.  I wonder if maybe they're programmed to be that way...kinda like they are to be EXTREMELY loud all the time.  What?  You mean I could be the reason they're loud?  Are you kidding me?  *insert sarcasm*  I am NEVER loud...or destructive...or violent...or like to drive too fast.  Dang, what have I passed on to my kids?

WooHoo for boring Saturdays and staying indoors.

No comments:

Post a Comment