Sunday, January 23, 2011

Cold Winds and Chinese Buffets

When I woke up it was 35 degrees.  When I left the house for lunch at 11:30 it was 27 degrees.  The temp fell only a couple more degrees since then.  It's been a steady 25 now for a bit.  It's going to get down to 18 tonight.  I know you don't tune in for a weather update but the only reason I'm telling you is, I like the cold...when it comes with snow.  Cold for the sake of being cold is just stupid.  I hate this kind of weather.

Chinese buffets are the devil.  If you think I'm joking then go to one and try not to eat until you feel like you're going to explode.  It's hard to do isn't it?  That's what I thought.  We went to celebrate Damien's birthday.  He wanted either Chinese or Italian.  We don't really have an Italian place around here but being the oh-so-great parents we are said "It's your birthday.  We can go wherever you want." as we crossed out fingers for Chinese (so we wouldn't have to drive that far).  I'll be damned if I didn't regret going to the buffet.  I ate WAY too much.  I'm still full.  My stomach aches.  Yet, there is some skillet queso and salsa from Chili' sitting in my fridge saying "You know want to eat me right now".  This is not how the war against calories is won.

I also went to get applications today.  I got a total of one...from Braum's.  As I went in to get my ONE app I thought to myself "I've had a decent, adult job for four years now.  This sucks big donkey balls."  Yep, I hate the fact that I'm going to be working fast or the equivalent of here in a bit.  Quite frankly, it pisses me off.  I would much rather be unemployed and going to school on a grant then work fast food...DAMN!!

I will get those applications and I will go to school (hopefully) and then, oh yes, then I will be Wonder Woman.  I will conquer!!

No comments:

Post a Comment