What a damn boring day. Not that we didn't do anything all day...it was just boring stuff that we did do. Jon and Damien were on the hunt for the perfect Nintendo game. We drove around going to, like, four different stores to find a bevy of games. We also ate at Jack in the Box (which they finally have here). Unfortunately for me, Jon was NOT impressed with what he chose to eat. I, of course, chose the same thing because it happened to be the tastiest looking thing on the menu at the time. Of course I could have also gone for those awesome little tacos that induce cravings/addictions. Alas, no tacos...just a melt. A damn good one too!! Little M enjoyed the cheese fries and chocolate milk that he stole. See, since this place still has a the "new" factor it's pretty busy. The poor register girl didn't notice that my youngest had taken a bottle of milk (or Cam's bottle for that matter). At any rate we got two bottles of chocolate milk for free. HAHA!!
Jon went out to see some show tonight, I have no idea who it is but it's some ban he like. It's the bassist or guitarist or what not. Anywho, I watched Easy A. Pretty funny if not predictable. Not that I minded. I like Emma Stone. I think I have a crush on her. Penn Badgley is pretty when he's shirtless too. Excuse me while I wipe the drool forming at my mouth. Now I'm trying to think of the movies I wanted to see but nothing is coming to mind. I think I may have tried to out grow my chick flick thing but I don't quite know yet. I don't particularly like crying in front of my husband or any other time for that matter. I do it WAY to easily now. The episode of The Office where Jim and Pam get married...yeah, I cried. I cried SO hard!! Stupid kids giving me mommy hormones and making me all sweet and cuddly...until they piss me off.
That's all for right now. Bowie just climbed into my lap. He's DEMANDING my attention...
No comments:
Post a Comment