When I got to work today, I found out that a girl we used to work with died in a car accident. She worked in shipping and was dinky as all get out but, God, she was sweet. She had a little boy (3 yrs) and he's in critical condition. Me and Jon have taken her to meet her dad a few times. We were facebook/myspace friends. It's weird. I didn't cry (I might late, I might not) but I did think "I really hope she was a Christian. A girl that sweet doesn't deserve Hell." Then I thought "Man, I really hope Neo (the baby) makes it. And if he doesn't I hope he gets to see his mommy in Heaven." That was the part that made me sad...thinking about Neo.
On a happier note...it's still damn cold. Don't ask why it's happy, just accept it as such. Okay, okay there has been a "decree" at work that we now get 45 minute lunch and are SUPPOSED to be getting off at 4:15 from now on!! I got off later today because something was printed wrong and another was given to my honey so late in the day.
I also was going to start exercising today...yeah it didn't happen. I decided to sleep instead. So much for getting those few extra pounds off.
No comments:
Post a Comment