The snow is still around in some parts of our yard. The boys went out and played in it for a second or two. They did, of course, have to come in about three times before they actually stayed out there longer than five minutes. After putting away the bb gun, getting a hat, then coming back and getting gloves, the two went out and cleared off a nice spot. Damien decided to bury himself in the snow. He did a surprisingly good job. Cam attempted a snow man. It's a nice lump in the yard. Now I'm watching what's left on the sidewalk melt oh-so-slowly. Yay for ice in the morning when I go to get in the van and pick up my newspaper.
My husband has on Kill Bill. I don't know which one. I don't care. I've seen the movie so many times it's lost its flair. He is actually in the room with the three boys playing Big Buck Hunter. Can I tell you how funny this really is? Damien is okay. Cam pretty much sucks (and is getting mad because he does). Little M just wants a chance to shoot something. Jon is doing the best by far but that's unfair. He's making matters all the worse by teasing Cam about losing. See what children I have living in the house? How did I get blessed to have a child for a husband?
After being unsuccessful with my nap, I've decided that laundry is the route to take. Um, laundry takes a LONG time to finish. I wish they would come up with a magic washer and dryer that would be finished in, like, an hour. Not only that but it would have to do all of my clothes and they would have to be clean. Damn you techno-geeks!! Get on top of that crap!!
No comments:
Post a Comment