There is a winter weather warning active were I am right now. It's active until tomorrow. I honestly can't wait. I love the snow, I want to see the snow. I also want to be able to say "Oh, darn, I guess we just can't make it to work." Haha, I know that Jon will try to make it in though. I know he will. He tries every time there's snow. He's a brave man.
I dyed my hair last night. It's dark brown (even though the box said medium). This SHOULD be the last time that I do anything to my hair...except the occasional trim to make sure my hair stays healthy and the ends even. Now to try and see how long I'll let it grow out. Keep those fingers crossed folks. I think Jon likes it better long and honestly I do to if I can do it every day and not just stick it up into a pony tail.
I have a meeting Tuesday with Cam guidance counselor. The school thinks he has ADD. I mean, I wouldn't be surprised if he does. His aunt (Katie) has it and I'm sure I have some form of it. I don't want to put him on medicine for it though. I think that we can do exercises with him and maybe try some diet and natural remedies for it. My poor kid. He gets in trouble but he's really the sweetest guy. I hope that there's something that can be done. They said they might get this special chair that swivels around when he moves. How that helps I'm not sure but whatever. As long he pays attention and gets good grades then they can have him stand on his head for all I care.
Not much else is going on today. It was boring at work. It's starting to slow down a LOT. Jon and I think that if this keeps going then my time may be up sooner than we thought. DANG!!
Stay warm friends. Drink up that hot cocoa and eat up that chili. Snuggle with your honey and have a good night.
No comments:
Post a Comment