I got my time frame today for when I'll get laid off. Anywhere between two and four weeks, depending on work volume of course. Geez, could they have gotten any broader with this? Not like I won't work my tail off until I'm through. I sure don't want to though. What I really want to do is quit the last day of the pay period and start serious job hunting!! I can't do that, and Jon doesn't want me to...we need the money. Damn it all.
Oh, and I got a phone call from Cam's school. He has lice. Great!! I am now washing everything he has and then I'll wash everything Little M has. God, I love this. The least I can say is...at least Zoey doesn't have it. I don't want that cycle started again.
Remember how I said I didn't want Bowie to get hurt one of these mornings? Yeah, I stepped on his paw. He hissed at me and ran away. I was barefoot, thank goodness. Still, it scared the crap out of me and probably pissed him off...maybe stung a little too. My feet are a force to be reckoned with at 5:30 in the a.m. before I've had coffee.
Thank goodness for Little Ceaser's pizza. My chicken strips didn't have enough time to thaw. I dodn't really want to cook anyhow. HAHA!! My evil plan worked!! Now for jon to get back with said pizza. Dang...
No comments:
Post a Comment