Saturday, February 26, 2011

Ah, the Weekend

Oh, Saturday, how I love you...except for when I get woken up by Little M at 5:30 wanting to watch t.v.  What's up with that?!  At least I got him to go back to bed (for a minute or two).  Luckily for me, the alarm went off right at 6:15 so Jon could get ready for work.  Shortly after, Cam decided he was hungry and wanted to go ahead and stay up to watch t.v.  I got a little bit of Facebook time in and have been cleaning the house ever since.  Whew!!  I just now got back to the computer.  At least my house is sparkly clean again.  The kids are watching a movie in their room and I am free to eat my pickle flavored potato chips in peace.

Something tells me this will amount to a VERY boring day.  Thankfully I had no real plans.  It's awfully glum looking outside as well.  I kind of can't wait for the rain tomorrow.  Maybe it will clear out the clouds and let the sun shine.  Although, the lack of sun does make it easier to put Little M down for a nap in the middle of the day.  I think today may just be a snack food day.  I had pizza for breakfast (and it sounds good right now too) and now I'm eating chips.  I don't want to think healthy today.  I did buy salad and some bell peppers for during the week.  I also have those fabulous light soups from Progresso and Cambells.  They are really good and since I like to eat the whole can (not just half) I don't have to feel guilty.  Most of them are about 160-180 calories per can.  Love it!!  My "diet" goes to crap on the weekends anyway.  At least I don't stuff myself like I used to.  I bet working at Wal-Mart will help with the whole slimming down thing too.

Here's to a positive albeit boring day...

No comments:

Post a Comment