First, I would like to thank Sara for my title. She coined that phrase during our last blizzard. It was not near as awesome our current one.
This morning at close to midnight I was woken up by what sounded like glass hitting my window. I guess it was hail or sleet (I can never figure out what the difference is). Very shortly after Jon got up to look out the window a HUGE clap of thunder nearly made me jump out of bed. We fell back asleep and woke around six to a lovely blanket of at least 6 inches of snow. It's still snowing and the wind is REALLY strong. I guess when they say there's a blizzard warning, they mean it. This is supposed to go on for half of the day. I can't wait to see how deep the snow actually gets.
We went to the store last night to get some snacks and the finishing touches for dinners and such, I was taken back in time. I was back in Albuquerque at the Commissary with my family, standing inline while my parents shopped. People get crazy when bad weather hits. If they know there's gonna be "inclement weather" everyone goes into survival mode. Thank goodness that the peeps in the store weren't douche bags on top of being in line.
Today is the perfect day for watching movies and generally hanging out doing nothing. I've had two cups of coffee already and have a Frappuccino waiting for me in the fridge. I'm munching on dates and can't wait to tear into my Cheez-Its.
No comments:
Post a Comment