Sunday, February 6, 2011

Super Bowl Sunday

Oh, yes, my friends the day is here.  It's time for the Super Bowl.  Wait, I don't really care.  That's right, I don't care.  I'll watch but I won't get INVOLVED if you know what I mean.  I'll go for the Packers only because they're the NFC team.  Other than that, it's just a regular Sunday with regular football.  Jon will be home shortly after lunch so I get to spend more time with him than I did yesterday.

The two younger boys are currently dragons I think.  They're running around the house hiding and finding then spitting and growling.  It's a little disturbing but if it keeps them out of my hair for while then, by all means, go right ahead boys.  It's a good thing the t.v. is on simply for noise's sake.  I'm not to invested in this episode of Ghost Hunters.  Yep, I'm watching a Ghost Hunters marathon.  Must be something to do with it begin Super Bowl Sunday or something.  Usually SyFy just shows crappy movies all weekend.  This could be a bad thing the longer the day goes on.

It's kinda gloomy outside.  The window is open because I need the light and don't want to waste the energy from the bulbs.  Besides I'm going to them tonight when we watch t.v.  Anywho, the sky is a little cloudy.  It's bringing me down (BRUCE lol).  The temp is up outside though (thank God) so all the ice formed from all the melted slush yesterday can melt (so it can freeze again tonight, ugh).  The last time it looked like this outside though, it snowed.  I don't think it's cold enough for snow but maybe rain.  That can be a blessing and a curse.  If it does rain, the snow might melt on the roads.  Then again it'll leave it wet enough that it will freeze over tonight.  Double-edged sword to say the least.

I've done laundry, cleaned up the kitchen, and vacuumed.  All that's left to do is put Little M down for a nap and relax with my Ghost Hunters marathon.

No comments:

Post a Comment