Thursday, February 10, 2011

Stir Crazy? Almost...

Yesterday was awesome!!  Jon decided not to go in due to the mad amounts of snow dumping on our fine city when he went out to start the car.  It didn't stop for half the day so we have quite a bit now on the ground.  There was no ice this times around so that helps things a lot.  Now there are more dips in the road to wear our everyone's shocks even more than they already are.  Oh yeah, back to WHY yesterday was so great.  Jon and I watched movies all afternoon and, get this, I didn't get on Facebook but three times all day.  This is huge considering I just spent three hours rearranging my farm on Farmville.  I'm a Facebook addict.  I readily admit it.  I'm good with it and I don't want to change.  :)

I also watched a new episode of Glee.  Loved it.  What I wasn't stoked about was seeing that next week's episode was going to have a Beiber song in it.  WTF?!  And to add to the crazy, it's gonna have a My Chemical Romance song in it too.  What does this say about MCR that they've let their song be featured in the same episode as Beiber?  I dunno, I still MCR no matter what but man, I think I'm losing faith in Glee.  Sad, sad words from a Gleek.  Let's see how this plays out next week, shall we?

The upstairs neighbor is shoveling a path to the cars right now.  It's sad and funny at the same time.  He's doing an awesome job.  I can kinda see a path.  He just has SO much work ahead of him if he actually wants to see the ground when he's done.  I don't think that'll happen any time soon.  He's already been at this about ten minutes.  I wonder when he'll give up and just go back upstairs.

I can't wait for the weekend!!  I get to go get my eyes checked.  I know, some of you may thinking "what?"  Well, I am desperately in need of some new glasses and contacts.  I'm on my last pair of contacts (I have been for months now and they're the weekly disposable kind) and the nose pads on my glasses have been broken off for months as well.  Yay, new glasses and contacts!!  Not yay on spending butt loads of money to get it done though.  Sheesh.  Ooh, ooh maybe I can fenangle a new hair cut out of Jon this weekend too!!

No comments:

Post a Comment