Yes, folks that is what you read. My breakfast habits are becoming increasingly unhealthy. They taste so damn good though!! We went out for dinner on Saturday (Red Lobster so no, that's not b-fast). We also went out for lunch on Sunday. Where? Oh, only to P.F.Chang's. I've never had it and neither had Jon so we decided "What the heck?" It was really good too. Jon's Sesame chicken was awesome. We splurged and got dessert too. Banana spring rolls!! OMG, the ice cream that came with it was to die for. If I ever find out where a recreation of that flavor is...I will buy in bulk!! Now, I am here eating what is left of my Chengdu Lamb and Little M's chicken fried rice. Very delicious when heated back on the stove top. Very unhealthy no matter how you put it. I'll be back on track for lunch. I have a salad that is calling my name.
I must say, I'm pretty nervous about tomorrow. I wake up at 12:45 this morning and couldn't go back to bed because I couldn't stop thinking about it. Not that I have performance anxiety, mind you. I get this way before every new job I have. I think it's a good thing. It means I'm really thinking about this and worried about not trying hard enough. The real reason I'm worried about the first day is...I might have to depend on my mother-in-law for a ride to work. I'm not sure if I'll get to work early enough for my tastes. I can just walk and then I'll have a chance to see how long that takes. I'm guessing about 45 minutes if I dawdle. I got to KFC in about thirty when I lived in B.A. and that was a mile and a half away. This is far closer than that and I have back roads I can take (which means no pesky stop lights to deal with). I haven't decided what my course of action is going to be.
I have my work pants in the dryer and Little M watching a movie. I have to finish my lamb and wait for the rain to stop.
No comments:
Post a Comment