Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Snowpocalypse Day 2

I've taken a shower, made my bed, done the dishes, made breakfast and lunch for myself and Little M.  We've watched a movie.  I've played on Farmville numerous times.  I've even taken a nap with Little M today.  If ever there was a day that is ripe for cabin fever, today is it.  I'm not saying it will happen.  I have things that I CAN do, I just don't WANT to do them.  I painted my nails, so now I can spend time going ahead and cleaning them off before I get to go to any interviews.  It's an obnoxious color on there.  I can stare out the window and wonder if the snow will ever melt too.  I did laundry yesterday so I can go ahead and fold all of that.  I don't really want to like I said.

I did have some amusement this morning, however.  When I woke up, there was a red truck stuck in the snow behind our van.  It stayed there more than half of the day.  A truck parked behind it was going to try and get out.  I watched the poor schmuck in the red truck try to get his vehicle unstuck for about fifteen minutes.  He did the rock, the jump on back fender, even the good ole gun it.  He got a little ways.  Maybe six feet or so then he got stuck again.  Who knows if he ever made to the opening at the end of the lot (About twenty feet away from me by the way).  I've decided not to stick my head out the door to check.  It's far too cold.

There's no end in sight for this lovely snow day.  It's sitting at a cool 15 degrees right now and gets into the single digits at night.  To say the very least, this is gonna take a while.  Hopefully we haven't all gone all feral by the time we ARE able to get out of the house.

No comments:

Post a Comment