I got my glasses today!! They're cue, I love them. It's very sexy librarian. I was going to get black but I decided on brown. Kind of a reddish-brown. We did a lot of running around today and yet, I feel like I got nothing done. Cam got some new shoes. We finally get to throw away the ones with holes in the soles (haha that rhymed). We ate sushi today. So yummy. Cam had a bite of the smoked salmon and crab the crab roll. He liked both but the rice was his favorite part (he said). Little M just decided to play with the soy sauce. Um, Bowie got a new cat toy and a brush. Hm, I didn't think we did that little. We sure spent a lot of time in the car.
May I just say that I HATE the Aaron's commercial. I mean, really?! It's a commercial not a music video. There really is no need for a cute blonde girl to come out and start line dancing in a yellow dress. She's ridiculous and so is the commercial. It wouldn't bother me so much but the dang thing comes on all the time. No matter what the channel.
Tomorrow I'm looking forward to actually venturing out into the snowless world. I thought since it was above freezing that it would be okay to use my sidewalk but NO. I nearly fell on my butt. Little M did do some butt busting. The only safe route was through the snow on the grass.I can't wait for this stuff to melt off. There will be mass flooding I'm sure. The parking lot at Wal-Mart is running already. It looks kind of like a river. Man, oh, man when the rivers do melt I bet they'll be a sight to see.
I've learned that the best way to torture Little M is to make him sit down while you are looking through his hair for lice. He squalls and moves and snots all over. His face turns red and his body gets all trembly. He hates it. I had to do this just a couple of hours ago. Hopefully I will NEVER have to do it again. No more LICE!! NO!! I REFUSE!!
No comments:
Post a Comment