I worked at night for the first time yesterday. It wasn't an overnight, but it was a late night for me. I worked until 11:30. I got into the shower at around 11:45 and fell into bed at 12. Wow, I never knew it would be like that. I had to get up like normal this morning and get the boys ready for school so Jon could get himself ready for work. I'm on my second cup of coffee and can't wait for this afternoon so I can lay Little M down for his nap. Last night wouldn't have been such a drag if I had been on my feet working and running around. I have to complete some computer training videos before I start though. They're about as fun as you can expect any video that is work related to be.
I think it's gonna take Jon a little more getting used to my schedule than myself. I get to take a nap in the middle of the day (most days anyway) and I can still have dinner ready for my house full of men. Tonight however, Jon's making spaghetti...he just doesn't know it yet!! Like I said, a little bit more of the getting used to things for him.
It looks like today is gonna be a fun day for me and Little M. I can get laundry done and then he and I will veg out for sure....
No comments:
Post a Comment