I have been substantially lazy today. I mean I think I've worked hard at not doing anything at all. Yes, it takes work to be this lazy. If you know me, you know why. I've been trying to get the boys to lay down for at the very least 30 minutes. They aren't having any of that though. I hear silence so maybe something broke through. I haven't done much of anything today. I made sure the boys ate breakfast and are getting drinks when they want them. If they ask for a snack, I get it. I've been watering myself as well. I ate but not much. I think this is better. It helps with the whole too many calories on your days off thing. I would like to try and maintain this weight loss thing I have going. And before you think that my house must look like a sty...don't even go there. I can NOT stand for it to look like that (no matter how lazy I want to be). I've done the dishes and the rooms are clean. My counters are spotless and the only things in the sink is one glass.
What have I been doing all day you may ask. Let me tell you. There's this wonderful site I know you've heard of (only because they play the commercial incessantly) ancestry.com. I've been playing on there for about three hours now. It's terribly fun especially when you actually learn a few things. So far I've dated my dad's line all the way back to 1700 some even 1600. German and English are the pick of the day from him. I realized I'm 1/16 German thanks to my great-great grandmother. How fabulous!! Unfortunately, my mom's side is giving me a run for my money (not literally I'm on the free trial). I can't get past her parents. It kinda sucks. I would like to know where her bloodline leads me. What mysteries I'll unfold. Honestly, I just want to know how Celtic I truly am. So far German is winning out. Thanks Daddy...
Yeah, I'm pretty sure the butt wipes have fallen asleep for a minute or two FINALLY. Maybe I can get some more info on my ancestry page if I look harder. Hm...
No comments:
Post a Comment