Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Picture Posting

There are a LOT of pictures posted on the web that shouldn't be.  Like one that I took last night.  Get your mind out of the gutter!!  I was bragging to some friends that this little chick was getting her guns back. o ne remarked that he would love tickets to that show.  I teased that it would never happen.  Lo and behold a picture of me posing my hardest in the "strong man" position appeared in all its glory.  I look like a nerd due to my glasses.  I look unkempt because my hair is still wet and all jacked up (compared to the veritable smoothness in all the others).  My lips lack pigment and I'm not wearing make up.  It's one of the most natural pics of me on Facebook.  I HATE it.  Will I take it down though?  Never, I need it up there for posterity's sake.  And that way I have something to make fun of if ever I need to.

Yesterday I posted that I was listening to fun music that I normally don't listen to.  Today I've started listening to the second cd I now own by said artist.  Oh, wai, that's right you don't know who the artist is because I never told you.  Yeah...Streetlight Manifesto.  Rag if you will.  I actually like the sound.  It's infectious.  The words are ridiculous (should you be able to understand them on the first listen).  Anywho, it reminds of NOFX (which I enjoy as well).  It's not my usual fare but it's in a genre that I occasionally pick up.  Listen to it...you'll be better for it.

My child is a brat.  I say this a lot and today I mean it (I say that a lot too).  Actually, today he falls under the category of asshole.  He asked for some marshmallow cream...which I gave him.  He ate some of it and the rest of it he slathered on my poor cat.  This lovely gray and black kitty had white sticky marshmallow cream on him!!  He just looked pitiful.  He didn't mind when I gave hm a bath either.  He must have been desperate.  Today is the day my child will die.

I go in tonight at 2:00.  I actually work a whole day..yay.  I'm going to wear jeans tonight (for a dollar).  The dollar is going to the Red Cross so I have no qualms about it.  Besides, I get to wear my comfy jeans to work.  What's not to love.  Speaking of work, I've found that some of my co workers are Facebooking me.  Not that I mind at ALL.  It is weird to have Wal-Mart riends on here though.  Just sayin'...

It never rained yesterday.  I'm glad it didn't though.  It would have ruined my movie.  I watched Tron:Legacy.  Good movie.  Even though I never saw the original Tron.  Today is beautiful.  The windows are open and I am eagerly awaiting wearing my jeans to work...

No comments:

Post a Comment