Last night I went to bed thinking "Hm, is it really going to rain or not?" I guess so!! I woke up at around 4 ish to a nice flash of lightning and a low rumble of thunder. It went on for a while but I had already fallen back to sleep. I think it's supposed to go all day but one never knows around here. Again, this is a good day for an afternoon nap.
Little M didn't wake up until after AFTER everyone else today, so he's out in the living room with me. I'm watching some prime Nick Jr. here. I guess he was as starving as I was too. He wanted some Pringles first then when I went to get some breakfast casserole, he wanted some of that as well. He ate all of it!! He's such a little piggy...I could get used to this. It also helps that we have some healthy options in the house...finally. He's been on a chocolate milk kick lately. Thank Heavens I have more than one gallon of milk. He also likes my Camelbak cup full of water. Such a turd.
I'm beginning to remember why I try to keep him entertained in his room. I get distracted by him and his constant "I want this, that, or the other." Ratatouille is on right now...he's had enough of Nick Jr. If this is any indication of how he's going to be all day, Lord help me...
No comments:
Post a Comment