May I just thank God for days off. I mean...I have never appreciated them so much in my life. After work yesterday, I could tell that I had had a nearly 40 hour week. I was wiped by 9:30 and still had an hour and a half left!! One thing about this fabulous job is that I DO get a workout. I'm saying...I've lost close to four pounds in two weeks (some water, some fat). I'm getting the guns back too. Damn skippy son. I'm gonna be buff if I keep it at this rate. Not that I mind at ALL. Buff is awesome and so is fitting into a size 3. Vain? Me? Why yes, I am, thank you for noticing. I make light of it because it helps.
Today was the first day off of two. Hopefully tomorrow will be less intense. I guess my children think it is a novelty that I stay home and not go to work. They've been hellions. Thirty minute naps were the order of the day. Constant bickering and I want this, that, and the other were on the menu as well. I did give them a bath however. They can be clean before bed. I took a shower with what little hot water we had left so that way when Jon comes home we can just relax and spend time together. It sucks having a night job when he has a day job. Cuts into, ahem, adult time. So, dinner anyone?
No comments:
Post a Comment