OMG what a whirlwind of days. I don't think I've stopped going since I started back at work the other night. Friday was okay (long day but okay). Saturday started the never ending busy track. We went grocery shopping and I decided I needed a few more pairs of pants...so we went to look for those. Honestly, it took all day!! Haha, I had to be at work by 3:30 so I only had a few hours to get this stuff done. Saturday night was crazy at work. We had a person out that night so I went in to do part of their job before I could start mine. I set me back by about 30 minutes. I got back into the swing of things though. I'm starting to get a routine down but it still isn't definite. Everything was going smooth until it was time to bring the pallets out to the floor. I walked back to the back only to find I was the only one back there. No one else was around. Thank God for another co-worker named Anthony. He had mercy on me and helped with the heavier ones. It was a little awkward because I still don't know where some of the pallets go on the floor. He was totally helpful there too. Then something crazy happened...he went to go get help with our ice machine (it was leaking super bad) and we decided that I could get one pallet out of the truck. Little did I know I wasn't moving fast enough. It got stuck!! It ws funny because I was trying to pull and pull. My butt was literally six inches from the floor. I couldn't push it back into the truck either. It was stuck between my ramp and a lip in the truck. HAHA!! Anthony had to man-handle the pallet jack to get it out. Funniest part of the night for sure!!
Last night I had a bit more trouble though. Well, actually it started that morning. We had to go to my mom's house (normally awesome). It would have been fine but I was bone tired and I wanted a nap. Jon was busy helping my step-dad work on the van so I didn't get to see him for but maybe a few minutes at a time. I got to work and it was fine. I had picks to do so BAM...got them done. Little did I know that everyone was leaving at seven. After all the folks that I know left, it was me and the managers. I was being told to do three different things at the same time and I had no clue what some of the things they were asking me to do was. Confusion!! Then I went to lunch and realized I needed to get the other phone so I could actually talk. My lunch ended right when it was time to bring the pallets out. This time I was the ONLY person there. No one else was even scheduled. I nearly cried. I brought out the carts that I could manage and left the pallets. The overnight crew had to get the rest out. I know they weren't happy about it. Then, since I was there til midnight I had to find something to do. My shift really ends at ten (so even staying til eleven is ridiculous) so I have no clue what protocol is. The manager had me go ahead and look for returns on all the features. There aren't that many features so it really isn't all that hard...especially since it's late at night on a Sunday. I was finished and still looking for something to do so I went to help someone in another aisle. The manager sees me and asks "What are you doing?!" I guess I wasn't doing the right thing. I didn't realize that after I had finished doing my assigned task some more had been left behind. He was so mad that I didn't get all of the returns. I had though!! I was so frustrated by the time I walked out of work. I didn't want to come back ever. This has been a trying two days.
Tonight should be better. I work a regular shift. It's the weeknight so there should be people around. I'm going to come home for lunch. Maybe the rain washed away all the bad vibes...
No comments:
Post a Comment