I have decided that my children are the spawn of the devil. When I tell them to be quiet they scream. When I tell them to lay down for a nap they talk up a storm. I can't get anything done with out a fight. It's ridiculous. All I want is a little time to myself before I go to work. Time to get ready and iron my pants, maybe put on some make up. Can I do that? No!! Little M is trying to keep everyone and their grandmother awake and wants to yell at me because I'm a meanie. Damn it all to hell. This being a mom thing is hard sometimes. Especially when I know I have to got o work and be a mom some more (at least that what it feels like). Don't get me wrong, I love my kids with all my heart. I would die for them if need be. Some days are more trying than others by far...like today. I could ripp all of my hair out and I don't think that would help. All I can do is sit and wonder..."What the hell did I give them for breakfast that turned into this?" Let's not do that for breakfast again!!
I was right though. Last night was much better than Sunday. God bless weekdays...and unloaders that come in at just the right second to help out a little munchkin who really doesn't know a whole lot about things sometimes. I mean, I helped a little and some of the stuff was done on time but let's be real here. I cannot do this all by myself. Anthony is great but still, he's only one person (and a scrawny person at that). After tonight I have two nights off. Thank goodness for that. I might actually get caught up on sleep and be worth a damn at night. I wonder what I'll eat for dinner tomorrow...
No comments:
Post a Comment