So my shift last night was kinda sucky. I only worked for four hours. I prefer to work a full eight definitely. It throws me off to work anything less. I left partway through unloading a tuck. I felt really bad about it too. I know what it's like now to have to work a truck with minimal help and that's what I did to Scotty. What a bad person I am. To make it worse, I could have stayed if I had asked. I honestly didn't want to because the thought of going home at 11 instead of 9 was very unappealing. Oh, yeah there was also this issue I had with cottonmouth. I had it bad. I normally get it when I work the truck but I also have some change for a water bottle. Last night I didn't. Stupid April!!
This morning I woke up more dehydrated than when I went to bed. Gee, I wonder why. Gosh...today is a day of ultimate "duh"s.
I've started listening to music I wouldn't normally think about today. I mean, I have listened to bands close to the ones I am currently playing on iTunes. I have not listened to bands themselves, however. Very fun music I might add. There could be something here. I think I might have to get the other two cd's.
Little M came to me and told me that he was dirty and he needed a bath. I filled up the tub and gave him bubbles and everything. Toys? By golly they're in there. Need you're hair washed? Sure thing. More water? Um, how about nope. You have enough. Apparently not. Little M went and drained nearly all his bath just so he could run more water. What a turd!! He won't try it again though...I hope.
Today is decidedly more cloudy than it was yesterday. There's a chance of rain tonight. I've decided that today is a good day for long sleeves and a pair of comfy pj pants. Frumpy, yes..but warm. There will be a wardrobe change before Jon gets home. I will also run a brush through my hair. Don't you worry I try to at least look decent. I will try to remain comfy and cozy for the movie tonight...
No comments:
Post a Comment